Audrey Hepburn · Blue Box Cafe · Breakfast at Tiffany's · Luxury · Tiffany and Company · Tiffanys

Reservation for Two at the Blue Box Cafe

When I heard the news that Tiffany was opening the Blue Box Café on their New York City flagship store’s fourth floor I knew I needed to experience it. Lucky for me, I had a work trip planned for December and had some free time to be able to dine there.

Getting a reservation isn’t easy as you might guess because it’s popular. You have to make reservations through Resy. I recommend downloading the app and creating a profile because if you are lucky enough to earn a spot, you are required to sign in. Here is the trick, the reservations originally opened 14 days in advance but just recently changed to 30 days out. I set my alarm for 11:55 p.m. 14 days out from December 5 and furiously signed on at midnight to score a reservation. You have to be  quick and persistent, I wasn’t fast enough on three other time slots but finally scored one at 4:30 p.m. They serve breakfast, lunch, and tea all day so don’t worry if you really wanted to have Breakfast at Tiffany’s but your reservation is late in the day like mine was.

IMG_1143

This photo of the menu might be difficult to read so here’s the deal. The breakfast option is $29.  This is served with a choice of coffee or tea, a Croissant Nutella, honey butter, winter fruit preserves and seasonal fruit and berries. You can also choice from either, Smoked salmon and bagel stack, avocado toast, or a buttermilk waffle.

Lunch is $39. You can select from three starter options which are; mushroom soup, black bass crudo, or the blue box chopped salad. Your entrée options are the Charles Lewis Tiffany CLT Club Sandwich, Fifty-Seventh Street Flatbread, Fifth Avenue Salad, or Olive Oil Poached Skuna Bay Salmon.

Lastly, the afternoon tea option will cost you $49. This includes a variety of finger sandwiches and sweets. To read more detail about all the menu options visit here.

The one item that was a MUST for me was the Blue Box Celebration cake. Look at how beautiful it is. This cake is $36 so a little steep but I figured it was all about the experience. The cake is funfetti. I’m a cake connoisseur (that’s a self title) and I must say the cake wasn’t as delicious as I hoped it would be but nevertheless I am glad I made the purchase and had it to test taste.

The café has window views of Central Park and is completely covered in Tiffany Blue, there are beautiful display windows and for a Tiffany lover like me this was a dream come true.

My colleague and I decided to order the afternoon tea because we had a work dinner we had to attend so we wanted something light. Here is how the food is displayed. I had to do a close up of the dark chocolate that was stamped with T & Co. I love that they are using their new Color Block home goods pieces in the café.

Here are a few more photos of the items on the table and the kitchen area where the staff picks up your order.

I think if you are a die hard fan of the brand like me you will thoroughly enjoy the experience. If you are a foodie and expect high end items to go along with the price you will be disappointed. I am beyond happy I had a chance to dine there and found my food to be delicious and the atmosphere and experience to be worth the price that some would say is pricey. It’s a must visit and if I can get a reservation again in the future I will be back and hopefully try breakfast.

Let me know if you have additional questions about the food or overall experience. I’m happy to discuss because as you know this is a topic I LOVE.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reservation for Two at the Blue Box Cafe

  1. Wow that seems quite expensive for what you get! But the view alone and being able to say you ate there could justify the price. Thanks for sharing! 😘

Leave a comment